Heather Morgan’s Debut Album ‘Borrowed Heart’ Coming In October

Singer-songwriter Heather Morgan, who has penned songs including Brett Eldredge‘s “Lose My Mind” and “Beat of the Music,” will release her own debut album, Borrowed Heart, on Oct. 5.

The album was produced by Paul Moak, who also co-wrote the album’s “We Were A Fire,” “A Hundred Miles” and “Paper.”

Lori McKenna offers vocals on “Arms of A Lion,” which Morgan and McKenna co-wrote. McKenna also co-wrote the album’s title track. Other co-writers on the album include Ross Copperman, Trent Dabbs, and Jonathan Singleton.

Her songwriting has earned her a BMI Country Song of the Year Award.

‘Borrowed Heart’ tracklist:
1. We Were A Fire (Paul Moak, Heather Morgan)
2. Arms of A Lion ft. Lori McKenna (Lori McKenna, Morgan)
3. Your Hurricane (Morgan)
4. Morning Light (Morgan)
5. Highway Robbery (Morgan)
6. Fall Like Rain (Ross Copperman, Morgan)
7. A Hundred Miles (Moak, Morgan)
8. Still Think About You (Trent Dabbs, Morgan)
9. Paper (Moak, Morgan)
10. Speckled Bird (Jonathan Singleton, Morgan)
11. I Always Did ft. Ross Copperman (Copperman, Morgan)
12. Borrowed Heart (McKenna, Morgan)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile