AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Announces Class Of 2018

The Nashville Chapter of the AIMP (Association of Independent Music Publishing) will host its fourth annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series on Thursday, Sept. 20 at Analog at the Hutton Hotel. The event will feature a writers round of up-and-coming songwriters in the indie publishing community who have not yet celebrated a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase country charts. The class of writers is selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members.

The AIMP Class of 2018 includes Anna Vaus (Black River Publishing), Jordan Brooker (Warehouse West Entertainment, Kassi Ashton (Creative Nation), Kylie Morgan (SMACKSongs), Mike Walker (HoriPro Entertainment Group), and Nicolette Hayford (Diamond Eye Music).

Since its inception in 2015, the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series has become an indicator of what’s to come from the thriving independent music publishing community.

“Each year, the talented group of writers unveils the budding talent that the independent publishing community prides itself on nourishing and developing here in Nashville,” says AIMP officer Michael McAnally Baum. “The evening is a great way to have everyone come together and get even more fired up about the songs our writers are creating every day.”

Previous AIMP class members have gone on to earn cuts by Dierks Bentley, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, and more.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile