Lauren Alaina, Jon Pardi To Co-Host 12th Annual ACM Honors Show

Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi have been announced as hosts of the upcoming 12th Annual ACM Honors evening recognizing the special honorees and off-camera winners from the 53rd ACM Awards. The ACM Honors show will take place on Wednesday, Aug. 22 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. Additional performers and participants will be announced in the coming weeks.

Special Award recipients who will be celebrated at the 12th Annual ACM Honors include Dierks Bentley (ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award), Matraca Berg (ACM Poet’s Award), Sam Hunt (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Darius Rucker (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Mickey & Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award, all awarded posthumously), Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), and Norro Wilson (ACM Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Rhett Akins.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public at and the Ryman box office at 10 a.m. CST this Friday, June 15.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile