The Sisterhood Band Provides ‘Summer Setlist’ For Fans

The Sisterhood Band is ready to release their Sony Music Nashville debut, Summer Setlist, June 8. The release was announced Saturday via Instagram Live onstage at the Woods at Fontanel kickoff to Steven Tyler and The Loving Mary Band’s international tour, which features The Sisterhood Band on a dozen dates in the U.S. and Europe.

Summer Setlist was inspired by the Steven Tyler 2018 summer tour and their live show, which is vocally intricate and stripped down in a way that allows their rich harmonies to soar. On the road with the Aerosmith frontman from June 12 to Aug. 7, The Sisterhood Band will be playing dates across the U.S. as well as Italy, Spain and the U.K.

The seven-song project was produced by Ruby Stewart and Alyssa Bonagura, who studied sound technology at the Paul McCartney Institute for Performing Arts in Liverpool. Bonagura and Stewart wrote every cut and collaborated with a group of writers including John Fields, Cary Barlowe, Rebecca Lovell, and Morgan Evans.

Summer Setlist Track Listing:
1 – “Tenderize My Heart” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart)
2 – “Closin’ in From Miles Away” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart, John Fields, Cary Barlowe)
3 – “13” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart, Rebecca Lovell)
4 – “Walk Away” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart, Morgan Evans)
5 – “Half Way” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart)
6 – “Doors” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart)
7 – “Someone’s” (Alyssa Bonagura, Ruby Stewart)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile