Steve Earle, Bob McDill Headed To Texas Heritage Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Pictured (L-R): Mason Hunter, BMI; Brendon Anthony, Texas Music Office; Jamie Lin Wilson, Texas songwriter; Aaron Barker, TxHSA Hall of Fame member; Heather Morgan, Texas songwriter; Joe Ables, TxHSA board member, during Key West Songwriters Festival. Photo: Erika Goldring/BMI

The Texas Heritage Songwriters Hall Of Fame has announced its 2019 Hall of Fame class of inductees which will include Christopher Cross, Steve Earle, Billy F Gibbons and Bob McDill. 

The Texas Hall Of Fame in partnership with the Texas Music Office surprised attendees at the 2018 Key West Songwriters Festival last Friday night with the announcement during a showcase of Texas songwriters where Rob Baird, Keith Gattis, Troy Cartwright, Heather Morgan, Aaron Barker, Jamie Lin Wilson, Liz Rose and Bruce Robison performed at the Key West Theater.

The 2019 Texas Heritage Songwriters Association Weekend will return to Austin on February 22-23, 2019, celebrating the achievements of its latest class of inductees. A VIP sponsor-only DKR Pickin’ Party at the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum will kick off the weekend on Feb. 22. Saturday’s public Hall of Fame Awards Show at the Paramount Theatre will both honor and celebrate these new honorees, bringing them into the spotlight and inducting them into the Hall of Fame.

A limited number of seats for the 2019 Hall of Fame Awards Show will be made available to the public, with a ticket sales date announced in December.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile