Jason Aldean Shares Album Details On ‘Rearview Town’

Jason Aldean has revealed the track listing behind his upcoming eighth studio album Rearview Town, due out April 13. Aldean once again joined forces with longtime producer Michael Knox for the 15-song CD, which features tracks penned by Michael Tyler, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Josh Thompson, Morgan Wallen, David Lee Murphy, Wendell Mobley, and more. The project also features a duet with Miranda Lambert, “Drowns The Whiskey.”

Beginning today, fans who pre-order the album at any available digital retailer will instantly receive a download of its title-track.

“It’s about putting things behind you…things that have held you down…and looking ahead,” said Aldean of Rearview Town’s title track. “When you look at my career and the personal experiences I’ve gone through, it really seemed like a fitting title for this record and it’s one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded. It was important to me to pick songs that have substance to them, I’m more conscious of that these days.”

1. Dirt to Dust – (Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)
2. Set It Off  – (Brandon Kinney, Jody Stevens, Josh Thompson)
3. Girl Like You – (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler)
4. You Make It Easy – (Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
5. Gettin’ Warmed Up – (Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Cole Taylor)
6. Blacktop Gone – (Brett Beavers, Derric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)
7. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert) – (Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson)
8. Rearview Town – (Kelley Lovelace, Bobby Pinson, Neil Thrasher)
9. Love Me or Don’t – (Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Morgan Wallen)
10. Like You Were Mine – (Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Brian White)
11. Better at Being Who I Am – (Casey Beathard, Wendall Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
12. I’ll Wait for You – (Nick Brophy, Michael Delaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)
13. Ride All Night – (Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Houston Phillips)
14. Up in Smoke – (Jessi Alexander, David Lee Murphy, Chris Stevens)
15. High Noon Neon – (Tony Martin, Lee Miller, Neil Thrasher)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile