NSAI Announces Board Of Directors

Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) has concluded its 2018 Board of Directors election. New board members are Corey Crowder, Chris DeStefano and Jimmy Yeary.

Current board members who were re-elected to an additional two-year term include Tony Arata, Steve Bogard, Jeff Cohen, Ben Glover, Connie Harrington, Byron Hill, Liz Rose and Jenn Schott.

These members join existing board members Rhett Akins, Jim Beavers, Roger Brown, Beckie Foster, Nicolle Galyon, Brett James, Tim Nichols, Gary Nicholson, Josh Osborne, Rivers Rutherford, Anthony Smith, Caitlyn Smith, Bobby Tomberlin, Troy Verges and Danny Wells, whose terms expire in 2019. Additionally, past-president Lee Thomas Miller sits on the board as a non-voting ex-officio member.

The election includes votes by the NSAI Professional Songwriter Membership and appointments by the NSAI Board of Directors. Officer elections will occur at the May 2018 board meeting.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured, Organizations, Publishing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile