Mitchell Tenpenny’s Self-Titled EP Released

Mitchell Tenpenny has released his self-titled EP and debut single, “Drunk Me,” on Riser House/Columbia Nashville. The EP, which includes new and previously released music, showcases Tenpenny’s rich, gritty, soul-infused sound.

Co-written by Tenpenny, Jordan M. Schmidt and Justin Wilson,“Drunk Me,” ships to radio today and will officially impact March 26. Currently on a national radio promotion tour, Tenpenny was recently the opening act on Dustin Lynch’s Ride or Die Tour and has also performed with Jake Owen, Brett Young, Lynyrd Skynyrd and more.

Mitchell Tenpenny EP Track Listing*:
1. “Truck I Drove in High School” – Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan M. Schmidt/Andrew Albert/Devin Dawson (BMI/ASCAP)
2. “Drunk Me” – Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan M. Schmidt/Justin Wilson (BMI/ASCAP/SESAC)
3. “Alcohol You Later” – Mitchell Tenpenny/Sam Sumser/Michael Lotten (BMI/ASCAP)
4. “Mixed Drinks” – Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Jordan Walker (BMI/ASCAP)
5. “Bitches” – Mitchell Tenpenny/Dallas Wilson (BMI)

*Produced by Jordan M. Schmidt, co-produced by Mitchell Tenpenny, except track 3 produced by Sam Sumser.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile