Caitlyn Smith To Headline Starfire Tour This Spring

Caitlyn Smith is set to launch her headlining Starfire Tour this spring. The new tour will kick off April 5 at Iron Horse Music Hall in Northampton, Massachusetts and will wrap May 10 at Nashville, Tennessee’s Mercy Lounge. Special guest Andrea Davidson will join Smith on select dates. Smith will also make her “Live from Here with Chris Thile” premiere on March 3 in her home state of Minnesota at the Fitzgerald Theater.

Tickets for the Starfire Tour will go on sale to the general public on Friday, Feb. 23.

“This year has been a such a whirlwind for us – my family, the band, our touring gypsy family—in the most incredible way,” said Smith.” “I keep reminding myself to live in the moment and really take all these firsts in… the fact that the fans have responded the way they have that we can visit this many cities and states is just incredible. I can’t wait to bring the music to them!”

Starfire Tour Dates:
Saturday, March 3 – Fitzgerald Theater, St. Paul, Minnesota*
Thursday, April 5 – Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, Massachusetts
Friday, April 6 – Café 939 at Berklee, Boston, Massachusetts
Saturday, April 7 – Port City Music Hall, Portland, Maine
Sunday, April 8 – Higher Ground – Showcase Room, South Burlington, Vermont
Tuesday, April 10 – The Southern, Charlottesville, Virginia
Thursday, April 12 – The Wonder Bar, Asbury Park, New Jersey
Friday, April 13 – Mercury Lounge, New York, New York
Saturday, April 14 – World Café – Upstairs Live, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sunday, April 15 – Rock and Roll Hotel, Washington, DC
Tuesday, April 17 – A&R Music Bar, Columbus, Ohio
Wednesday, April 18 – Madison Live, Covington, Kentucky
Friday, April 20 — Cannon Falls Auditorium, Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Saturday, April 21 – The Rave Bar, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sunday, April 22 – Canopy Club, Urbana, Illinois
Thursday, April 26 – Eddie’s Attic, Decatur, Georgia
Friday, April 27 – The Spinning Jenny, Greer, South Carolina
Saturday, April 28 – The Evening Muse, Charlotte, North Carolina
Wednesday, May 2 – SPACE, Evanston, Illinois
Thursday, May 3 –Blind Pig, Ann Arbor, Michigan
Friday, May 4 – Musica, Akron, Ohio
Saturday, May 5 – The Club at Stage AE, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Wednesday, May 9 – Georgia Theatre, Athens, Georgia
Thursday, May 10 – Mercy Lounge, Nashville, Tennessee
Friday, May 25 – BottleRock Festival, Napa, California*
Friday, August 24 – Lockn’ Festival, Arrington, Virginia*

*Denotes previously announced dates that are not on Smith’s Starfire Tour

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile