The Lonely Biscuits To Release ‘The Universe In You’

The Lonely BIscuits

Nashville indie-rock trio The Lonely Biscuits have released “Blue Glass”, the first single off their debut full-length record The Universe In You, today. The Biscuits teamed with Cage The Elephant guitarist Nick Bockrath to produce the new song, which appears on their upcoming new project, due out March 30 via Soundly Music

“Blue Glass” coincides with the launch of the independent zine, Ordinary Thoughts, which is curated by lead singer Grady Wenrich. Wenrich started Ordinary Thoughts to share and highlight art being created by friends like Cyle and Cain Barnes of The Weeks, Ian Bush of Diarrhea Planet, Grant Gustafson of Blank Range, Mackenzie Howe of The Wild Reeds, Aaron Martin and Kole Sharp of Okey Dokey, Liza Anne, Becca Mancari, Wrenne Evans and more. The zine release party is set to take place today in Nashville at Red Arrow Gallery and will consist of an art show and performances by The Lonely Biscuits and their friends.

The Lonely Biscuits have released two EPs to date, including the The San Francisco EP which included their hit single “Talk About” and a cover of Liz Phair’s “Never Said.”

The Universe In You tracklist:
 1) Walking Home
2) Caught Up
3) Afterglow
4) Endlessly
5) Blue Glass
6) San Francisco
7) Better
8) You Are OK
9) Talk About
10) Wild
11) Forever




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile