Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood To Return As Hosts For CMA Awards

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return to host the 2017 CMA Awards for a 10th consecutive year, it was announced Saturday (June 10) during CMA Music Festival.

This year’s CMA Awards will take place Nov. 8, airing live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC Television Network.

Paisley and Underwood’s 10-year run is second only to Vince Gill’s 12-year run as host of the awards show, from 1992-2003.

The 2017 CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,600 professional members of CMA, which is the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music in 1958.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile