More Innovation In Music Awards Winners Announced, Ceremony Set For June 6

The Innovation in Music Awards has announced the 2017 Class of Innovation in Music Awards recipients and nominees. The winners will accept their honors during the inaugural ceremony on June 6 at the Westin Hotel in Nashville. The awards were created to celebrate those who have played a critical role in the development and advancement of the music industry, and will recognize a number of leaders who are distinguished in the discovery and innovative strategy of driving forward the direction of today’s musical landscape.

The 2017 Class of Innovation in Music Awards:
Heritage Award: Mike McVay, McVay Media/McVay Syndication/ Listener Driven Radio
Innovation in Music, Executive: David Macias, Thirty Tigers
Innovation in Music, Artist & Creative: Shane McAnally, SMACKSongs
Innovation in Music, Live/Touring: Brian O’Connell, Live Nation
Innovation in Music, National Media: Leslie Fram, CMT
Innovation in Music, National Radio: Bobby Bones, iHeartMedia
Innovation in Music, Digital Media: Gogi Gupta, Gupta Media
Innovation in Music, Digital Broadcast: J.R. Schumann, SiriusXM

The previously announced 2017 Major Market Radio nominees for the Innovation in Music Award are Mark Anderson, WDSY/Pittsburgh; Johnny Chiang, KKBQ/Houston; Lauren MacLeash, KMNB/Minneapolis; Tim Roberts, WYCD/Detroit; Gregg Swedberg, KEEY/Minneapolis. The Medium Market Radio nominees are Bev Rainey, KBQI/Albuquerque; Jon Reilly, WKLI/Albany; John Thomas, WRNX/Springfield; Sue Wilson, WQMX/Akron. The nominees for the Innovation in Music Award recognizing Small Market Radio are Scott Donato, WGTY/York; Kory James, KPLM/Palm Springs;Rik McNeil, KJUG/Visalia; Dave Michaels, WQHK/Ft. Wayne.

The winners of all three Country Radio awards will be revealed during the inaugural ceremony. Information on how to purchase awards show tickets will be released in the coming weeks.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile