Jeannie Seely Celebrates Release of ‘Written In Song’

Jeannie Seely has released her 16th studio album, Written In Song, a project filled with Seely’s own renditions of her compositions that other artists have recorded through the years, including Merle Haggard (“Life of a Rodeo Cowboy”), Dottie West (“He’s All I Need”), and Willie Nelson (“Senses”), among others.

Jeannie Seely

Written In Song is such an exciting project for me for many reasons,” states Seely. “It consists of 14 songs that I have written over the years, most of them recorded by my peers and my heroes. It’s also very rewarding to know that these songs have stood the test of time and are just as viable today. I am extremely grateful to the musicians and singers who made them sound brand new.”

1. Sometimes I Do
2. He’s All I Need
3. I’m Never Gonna See You
4. Senses
5. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is
6. You Don’t Need Me
7. My Love For You
8. Leavin’ And Sayin’ Goodbye
9. The Pain Once You’re Gone
10. He Always Got What He Wanted
11. Life Of A Rodeo Cowboy
12. Enough To Lie
13. Who Needs You
14. We’re Still Hangin’ In There Ain’t We Jessi

MusicRow Owner/Publisher Sherod Robertson visits with Opry star Jeannie Seely after her CD release party on Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2017 at 3rd and Lindsley. The Opry legend performed songs from her new album, Written In Song, and shared both humorous and heartfelt stories from her compelling career that spans over five decades.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile