Kings Of Leon Enlist New Producer For Upcoming Album, ‘Walls’

Rather than recording in Nashville, the four-time Grammy winners recorded much of the new project in Los Angeles, and teamed with new producer Markus Dravs, known for his work with Mumford & Sons and Arcade Fire. The band had enlisted producer Angelo Petraglia for their prior six albums. Their hits include “Sex on Fire,” “Use Somebody” and “Radioactive.”

The release will mark the follow up to their 2013 project, Mechanical Bull. Band members are brothers Caleb, Nathan and Jared Followill and their cousin Matthew Followill.

Meanwhile, Kings of Leon are among the producers of Music City Food + Wine Festival, along with chef Jonathan Waxman, Vector Management’s Ken Levitan and Andy Mendelsohn, and Austin-based C3 Presents. That event will take place in Nashville on Sept. 17-18.

Track List for Walls:

1. “Waste a Moment”
2. “Reverend”
3. “Around the World”
4. “Find Me”
5. “Over”
6. “Muchacho”
7. “Conversation Piece”
8. “Eyes on You”
9. “Wild”
10. “Walls”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile