Cassadee Pope Anticipates “Summer” Single, EP Release

Cassadee Pope. Photo: Lance Goodman

Cassadee Pope. Photo: Lance Goodman

Republic Nashville artist Cassadee Pope will release a new EP, Summer, on June 3.

Pope penned three of the four songs on the EP. The project’s title track will be the lead single, impacting radio on June 6.

Pope’s Summer EP is produced by Corey Crowder, who produced and co-wrote “Think of You,” the recent No. 1 single recorded by Pope and Chris Young. Pope will be on the road as part of Young’s I’m Comin’ Over Tour, which has been extended into the fall.

Pope’s prior project for the label, Frame By Frame, was released in 2013.

Summer EP track listing:
1. “Summer” (written by Cassadee Pope, Kelly Archer, Emily Shackelton)
2. “Piano” (written by Cassadee Pope, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)
3. “Kisses at Airports” (written by Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Chase McGill)
4. “Alien” (written by Cassadee Pope, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Sales/Marketing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile