Chris Janson Joins American Country Countdown Awards, Presenters Revealed

Chris Janson

Chris Janson is the latest performer added to the American Country Countdown Awards on Sunday, May 1 and airing on FOX.

Set to present are Paula Abdul, Chase Bryant, Terry Crews, Cat Deeley, Sara Evans, Trent Harmon, Jana Kramer, Chris Lane, Maddie & Tae, Scotty McCreery, Jennifer Nettles, Michael Ray, Canaan Smith, Luke Wilson, and Dwight Yoakam.

The two-hour event will include 14 performances, including: Kelsea Ballerini, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Cam, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Janson, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood, and Toby Keith’s tribute to Merle Haggard, with Haggard’s longtime band the Strangers.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile