NSAI Song Contest Winners Announced


The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) and Country Music Television (CMT) have revealed the winners for the 16th annual NSAI Song Contest Presented by CMT.

The grand prize winner this year is “PatiOasis,” penned by Blaine Younger of Olathe, Kansas. Younger will receive $5000 cash, and a mentoring session with EMI Records Nashville artist Eric Paslay. Additional prizes include a one-year single song contract with Warner/Chappell, live performances at the 2016 Tin Pan South Songwriters festival and Bluebird Cafe, and a three-day trip to Nashville.

This year’s Lyric-Only winner is “No Country For Old Men,” written by Jeff Tiffin of Aubrey, Texas, and co-writer Steve Geery. Tiffin receives a mentoring session with artist and Creative Nation writer Lori McKenna, along with additional prizes.

Twenty others songs received “Runner-Up” or “Honorable Mention” status. More than 2,000 entries were received, and judged by a panel of industry professionals. All of the top songs and entrants can be seen at nashvillesongwriters.com.

Sponsors this year include ASCAP, BMI, CMT, Loews Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville, SESAC, Warner/Chappell Music and We Make Tapes & Discs.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile