Americana Music Association Appoints New Executive Committee

Americana logo

The Americana Music Association Board of Directors has announced its newly appointed Executive Committee of the not-for-profit organization.

Cliff O’Sullivan of Rounder Label Group has been named President, while Amanda Hale of Vector Management will shift her role to Past-President. John Ingrassia of Vector Management will serve as President-Elect in the Association’s leadership succession plan.

The Grammy Museum’s Lynne Sheridan will continue to serve as Secretary. The two at-large Executive Committee members are Jonathan Levine of Paradigm Talent Agency and Garth Fundis of Slate Creek Records. Kurt Vitolo will continue in his role as Treasurer, and his firm, KV Financial Group PC, will act as the Association’s accounting firm.

These positions are held for one-year terms.

The Americana Music Association Board of Directors consists of 19 elected or appointed industry professionals. The 2016 Board includes, in addition to its Executive Committee members:

John Allen (New West Records)
Dave Cobb (Producer / Low Country Sound)
Carrie Colliton (Record Store Day)
Tim Fink (SESAC)
Mark Moffatt (Producer)
Al Moss (Al Moss Promotion)
Todd Ohlhauser (Mercy Lounge)
Jessie Scott (Music Fog / Sun Radio)
Drew Thurlow (Pandora)
Rodney Crowell (artist representative)
Mary Gauthier (artist representative)
Buddy Miller (artist representative)
John Beiter of Shackleford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton, LLP will continue to serve as the Association’s counsel.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile