MusicRow Reveals 14th Annual MusicRow CountryBreakout Awards Winners

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• February 8, 2016


The Nashville industry gathered Monday afternoon (Feb. 8) at Margaritaville to celebrate MusicRow’s 14th annual Country Radio Meet & Greet and CountryBreakout Awards.

The award winners were celebrated for their success in 2015 on MusicRow’s CountryBreakout Chart, the leading secondary country radio chart.

This year’s winners are as follows:

Male Artist of the Year: Jason Aldean
Female Artist of the Year: Kelsea Ballerini
Breakout Artist of the Year: Kelsea Ballerini
Duo/Group of the Year: Florida Georgia Line
Independent Artist of the Year: Erica Nicole
Label of the Year: Capitol Records Nashville
Songwriter of the Year (three-way tie): Shane McAnally, Ashley Gorley, Josh Osborne

At each awards show, MusicRow also honors one of its MusicRow panel radio station reporters. This year, Melissa Frost of KRRV-FM (Alexandria, La.) was honored as MusicRow’s Reporter of the Year.

Songwriters Shane McAnally, Ashley Gorley, Josh Osborne tied for the Songwriter of the Year honor, which recognizes the writer(s) who penned the most No. 1 songs on the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. McAnally, Gorley, and Osborne penned five chart-topping songs each in 2015.

The show also featured performances from MusicRow CountryBreakout Chart toppers LOCASH, as well as MusicRow’s 2016 Independent Artist of the Year Erica Nicole.

Stay tuned for Bobby Karl’s full recap of the 14th annual MusicRow CountryBreakout Awards on



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Exclusive, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson is a staff writer with MusicRow Enterprises. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine, and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile