Country Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Revealed

Pictured (L-R): Blair Garner, Mike and Dana Schuff, Lisa Dent.

Pictured (L-R): Blair Garner, Mike & Dana Schuff, Lisa Dent.

The 2016 class of Country Radio Hall of Fame inductees has been revealed. Among those included are Blair Garner, Mike & Dana Schuff, and Lisa Dent in the On-Air category, and Mick Anselmo, Kirby Confer, Jack Reno, Tim Roberts and Jim Slone in the Radio category.

Reigning ACM and CMA Entertainer of the Year  Luke Bryan will be on-hand to recognize the inductees live during the Country Radio Seminar 2016 opening ceremonies on Feb. 8 at 3 p.m., providing an opportunity for the class of 2016 to be acknowledged during Country radio’s biggest week.

The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of individuals who have made significant contributions to the radio industry over a 20-year period, 15 of which must be in the country format.

Country Radio Hall of Fame Chairman RJ Curtis commented about this year’s class, saying “Once again, the Country Radio Hall of Fame selection committee has done a thorough job of recognizing amazing and deserving honorees. The combined contributions of the 2016 Class could practically serve as a textbook for how radio – and country radio specifically – should be executed, with every inductee truly living up to the criteria of having made a ‘significant contribution’ to the country music industry. On behalf of our committee, I am proud to congratulate the Class of 2016.”

The class will be inducted at the Country Radio Hall of Fame induction dinner and awards ceremony, which will be scheduled for later this year. Information regarding the date, ticket prices and the event location will be available in the coming months.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile