Lorrie Morgan Preps First Solo Project in Five Years

Lorrie Morgan Letting Go Slow

In 2016, Lorrie Morgan will release her first solo album in five years. Letting Go…Slow will release Feb. 12, 2016 on Shanachie Entertainment. The project follows 2013’s Dos Divas, a collaboration project with Pam Tillis.

Letting Go… Slow, was produced by Richard Landis, and features 12 tracks, a mix of originals and covers, including a rendition of Larry Gatlin and The Gatlin Brothers’ “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today,” and a cover of Bob Dylan’s classic, “Lay Lady Lay.”

Track Listing for Letting Go…Slow:

  1. “Strange” (Fred Burch, Mel Tillis)
  2. “Ode To Billie Joe” (Bobbie Gentry)
  3. “Is It Raining At Your House” (Vern Gosdin, Hank Cochran, Dean Dillon)
  4. “Something About Trains “(Aaron Espe, Doug Waterman)
  5. “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today” (Larry Gatlin)
  6. “Lay Lady Lay” (Bob Dylan)
  7. “Slow” (Ashlee Hewitt, Dean Sams, Onja Rose)
  8. “Spilt Milk” (Kristina Train, James Hogarth, Francis White)
  9. “Jesus and Hairspray” (Katie Kessler, Donald Poythress)
  10. “Lonely Whiskey” (Paul Sikes, Jennifer Zuffinetti)
  11. “What I’d Say” (Robert Bellarmine Byrne, William Soule Robinson)
  12. “How Does It Feel” (Mark Oliverius, Loretta Lynn Morgan, Kelly Lang)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile