Hank Williams Jr. To Release Nash Icon Project in January

hank Williams jr

Hank Williams Jr. will release his upcoming 37th album, It’s About Time, on Jan. 15, 2016. The project is his debut for Nash Icon Records. On Nov. 4, he will premiere his lead single, “Are You Ready for the Country” featuring Eric Church, across Cumulus stations nationwide. Hank Williams Jr. and Church will open the 49th Annual CMA Awards with the new collaboration.

The new single, penned by Neil Young and previously recorded by Waylon Jennings, will be available on Nov. 4 at digital retailers. Fans can also digitally pre-order the album on Nov. 4 and will receive four instant “grat tracks” during December and January, prior to the album’s release.

Church isn’t the only star collaboration found on the project. It features a re-recorded version of “Born to Boogie” featuring Brantley Gilbert and Justin Moore, with Brad Paisley on guitar. The collection also includes Hank Jr. originals such as “Dress Like A Icon,” “Just Call Me Hank,” and the album’s title track. Warner Music Nashville artist Chris Janson is a co-writer on “Those Days Are Gone” and “God Fearin’ Man.”

It’s About Time was produced by Julian Raymond, known for his work with Glen Campbell and Cheap Trick.

“I could not be happier to be working with Scott Borchetta and the team at BMLG,” Williams said. “The support they have shown this album has been tremendous and I am so excited for the fans to hear the new stuff.”

It’s About Time Track Listing

1. “Are You Ready for the Country” featuring Eric Church (Neil Young)
2. “Club U.S.A.” (Tony Stampley, Bonnie Swayze)
3. “God Fearin’ Man” (Chris Janson, Brandon Kinney, Kendell Marvell)
4. “Those Days Are Gone” (Chris Janson, Brice Long, Terry McBride)
5. “Dress Like An Icon” (Hank Williams Jr.)
6. “God and Guns” (Mark Stephen Jones, Travis Meadows, Bud Tower)
7. “Just Call Me Hank” (Hank Williams Jr.)
8. “Mental Revenge” (Mel Tillis)
9. “It’s About Time” (Hank Williams Jr.)
10. “The Party’s On” (Hank Williams Jr., Joe Kent, Tony Stampley)
11. “Wrapped Up, Tangled Up in Jesus (God’s Got It)” (Reverend Charlie Jackson)
12. “Born to Boogie” featuring Brantley Gilbert, Justin Moore and Brad Paisley (Hank Williams Jr.)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile