Performers Added to 9th Annual ACM Honors

ACMHonorsChris Isaak, Kacey Musgraves, Josh Turner, and Holly Williams have been added as performers for the upcoming 9th annual ACM Honors. They join previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Roy Clark, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen and Restless Heart, as well as presenters Kelsea Ballerini, RAC Clark, and The Swon Brothers. In addition to performing, Owen will serve as host for the evening. Frank Liddell returns as musical director.

Honorees include Special Awards recipients Barry Adelman, Luke Bryan, Felice and Boudleaux Bryant (awarded posthumously), Eric Church, Tim DuBois, Loretta Lynn, Bob McDill and Alabama. 

Studio Recording Awards (formerly MBI Awards) recipients include Chuck Ainlay, Tom Bukovac, Dan Dugmore, Jay Joyce, Greg Morrow, Michael Rojas, Ilya Toshinsky and Glenn Worf.

Industry Award winners include Ed Warm of Joe’s Live, Sally Williams of Ryman Auditorium, Country Thunder USA: East in Twin Lakes, WI, Hard Rock Live in Biloxi, MS, Hollywood Bowl in Hollywood, CA, Joe’s Bar in Chicago, IL, MGM Grand Casino in Las Vegas, NV, Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO and Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN.

Luke Laird will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

The 9th annual ACM Honors will be held Sept. 1 at the Ryman Auditorium.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile