Toby Keith To Release ’35 mph Town’ In October

Toby KeithToby Keith’s latest album, 35 mph Town, is set for release October 9 with his Show Dog Nashville.

The new collection was co-produced by Keith and Bobby Pinson, and includes guitar by Kenny Greenberg, (who often plays with Keith’s pop-up band, the Incognito Banditos) and backing vocals by band member Mica Roberts.

Brandy Clark, Bob DiPiero, and Shane McAnally penned the collection’s debut single, “Drunk Americans,” and songwriters Pinson, Scotty Emerick, and Rivers Rutherford also have cuts on the new project. The title track has climbed to No. 16 on this week’s CountryBreakout chart.

Yesterday (July 16) Keith invited Bobby Bones and his band the Raging Idiots to open his Good Times & Pick Up Lines Tour in Washington D.C. The August 8 stop will offer attendees the ability to purchase limited-edition Toby and Raging Idiots T’s with all proceeds going to benefit the USO.

Last month as Keith was inducted into New York’s Songwriters Hall of Fame and the month prior raised $1.2 million during his golf classic for charity, supporting families of children with pediatric cancer.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile