Ninth Annual ACM Honors Prep Jake Owen As Host

Jake Owen.

Jake Owen.

Jake Owen will host the 9th Annual ACM Honors celebration, an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera winners from the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, on September 1 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn.

Performers will include Jason Aldean, Roy Clark, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Owen and Restless Heart. Presenters for the evening include Kelsea Ballerini, RAC Clark and The Swon Brothers.

Honorees include Special Awards recipients Barry Adelman, Luke Bryan, Felice and Boudleaux Bryant (awarded posthumously), Eric Church, Tim DuBois, Loretta Lynn, Bob McDill and Alabama.

Luke Laird will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

Studio Recording Awards (formerly MBI Awards) recipients include Chuck Ainlay, Tom Bukovac, Dan Dugmore, Jay Joyce, Greg Morrow, Michael Rojas, Ilya Toshinsky and Glenn Worf.

Industry Award winners include Ed Warm of Joe’s Live, Sally Williams of Ryman Auditorium, Country Thunder USA: East in Twin Lakes, WI, Hard Rock Live in Biloxi, MS, Hollywood Bowl in Hollywood, CA, Joe’s Bar in Chicago, IL, MGM Grand Casino in Las Vegas, NV, Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO and the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN.

This marks Owen’s second time hosting the event and the sixth time the ceremony will be held at the Ryman. Tickets are $42.00 and will go on sale to the general public at and the Ryman box office, Friday (July 31).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile