Luke Bryan Reveals Target Exclusive and Track List For ‘Kill The Lights’

Luke BryanDetails have been revealed about Luke Bryan’s upcoming album, Kill The Lights, which is set for release Aug. 7. Bryan co-wrote six of the collection’s 13 songs, including the title track. The album was produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens.

Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild makes an appearance on one tune, “Home Alone Tonight,” and Bryan’s longtime buddy Cole Swindell appears as co-writer on the song “Corner Booth,” one of three extra bonus tracks co-penned by Bryan that are available exclusively on a special deluxe edition that will be sold at Target and is available for for pre-order now at

Bryan will kick off album release day with a performance on Good Morning America as part of their 2015 Summer Concert Series at Rumsey Playfield in Central Park.

The UMG Nashville artist plays Nashville’s Vanderbilt stadium on Saturday, July 11.

Kill The Lights Track Listing:
1.  Kick The Dust Up (Dallas Davidson, Chris Destefano and Ashley Gorley)
2.  Kill The Lights (Luke Bryan, Jody Stevens and Jeff Stevens)
3.  Strip It Down (Luke Bryan, Jon Nite and Ross Copperman)
4.  Home Alone Tonight (Featuring Karen Fairchild) (Jody Stevens, Cole Taylor, Jaida Dreyer and Tommy Cecil
5.  Razor Blade (Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell and Rodney Clawson)
6.  Fast (Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson and Luke Laird)
7.  Move (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter and Jay Clementi)
8.  Just Over (Chase McGill, Brad Tursi and Jessie Jo Dillon)
9.  Love It Gone (Jody Stevens and Jay Clementi)
10. Way Way Back (Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley and Rodney Clawson)
11. To The Moon And Back (Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey and Tony Lane)
12. Huntin,’ Fishin’ And Lovin’ Every Day (Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Ben Hayslip)
13.  Scarecrows (Ashley Gorley, Trevor Rosen and Shane McAnally)

Target Exclusive 
14. Corner Booth (Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell and Jimmy Robbins)
15. Little Boys Grow Up And Dogs Get Old (Luke Bryan and Tony Lane)
16. Buddies (Luke Bryan and Dallas Davidson)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile