SOURCE Awards Recipients Honored at ASCAP Luncheon

(L to R): Mary Del Scobey, Gayle Holcomb, Phyllis Deen Hill, Nancy Shapiro, Sally Williams

SOURCE honorees (L-R): Mary Del Scobey, Gayle Holcomb, Phyllis Deen Hill, Nancy Shapiro, Sally Williams. (not pictured Cindy Mabe and the late Terrell Tye). Photo: Denise Fussell

The 2015 SOURCE awards honorees were celebrated at a special luncheon May 28 at ASCAP in Nashville. The event saluted Phyllis Deen Hill, Sun Records; Gayle Holcomb, WME; Cindy Mabe, UMG: Mary Del Scobey, Almo Irving Music; Nancy Shapiro, Recording Academy; Sally Williams, Ryman Auditorium; and Terrell Tye, Forerunner Music (posthumously).

These women will again be honored for their career achievements at the 2015 SOURCE Awards ceremony at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum at the Municipal Auditorium September 29.

SOURCE was founded in 1991 to support and recognize women in the Nashville music industry and pay tribute to those who are presently making major contributions to the industry through their work. The awards were established in 2003 to honor women who helped build and fortify the Nashville music industry through their efforts.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile