Voting Open For 15th Annual NSAI/CMT Song Contest

image002Voting is open to select the Grand Prize winner for the 15th annual NSAI Song Contest presented by CMT. Voting will end Feb. 28.

Ten finalists are competing for the top prize, which will be announced in March 2015.

The Grand Prize Winner will win a mentoring session with 2006 NSAI Song Contest Winner (now Warner Music Nashville recording artist), Charlie Worsham, as well as additional prizes, including: a one-year single song contract with Little Louder Music Publishing, live performances at the 2015 Tin Pan South Songwriters Festival and The Bluebird Cafe, a three-day trip to Nashville and more.

Finalists include:

Kristen Hemphill (co-writer James Bennett) – Clicks
Donna King – This Kind of Cold
Alexa Meadows (co-writers: Ran Jackson and Ricky Jackson) – Find Me
Taming Renee (Allison Schulz and Brandon Wind) – If I Stay
Katherine Ross – At Least I Pray
Steven Shehane – You
Matt Stell – Country Love Song
Paul Stephens (co-writers: Jason Afable and Eric Mallon) – That Smile Though
Derek Toomey – Drink It In
Becky Warren – Call Me Sometime

Voting is limited to one vote per person per song during the voting period. Songs from the Top 10 finalists can be viewed at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile