Eli Young Band Aims To ‘Turn It On’ With New EP

Photo: Republic Nashville

Photo: Republic Nashville

Music lovers eager for new tunes from Republic Nashville’s Eli Young Band won’t have to wait long. The foursome will release their new Turn It On EP March 10. The band’s new single, “Turn it On,” will impact country radio beginning March 9.

The four-track EP features songs co-written by members of Eli Young Band, with producers Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover. Label execs at Republic Nashville loved the new music Eli Young Band was creating to such an extent that they fast tracked the EP and single for release.

“We live in a time when fans are consuming music at a voracious pace as well as having a strong penchant for instant gratification,” said Jimmy Harnen, Republic Nashville President/Big Machine Label Group EVP. He continued, “when we heard the fantastic cutting edge new music from EYB our only instinct was to get it out there to the fans as soon as possible.”

Turn It On EP is the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed album 10,000 Towns. The album earned the band multiple Grammy, CMA, ACM, CMT, and ACA nominations.

Turn It On EP Track List:

“Turn It On” (Mike Eli, James Young, Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem)
“Plastic” (Mike Eli, Ashley Gorley, Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover)
“Your Place Or Mine” (Mike Eli, Jon Jones, Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover)
“Drink You Up” (Mike Eli, Jon Jones, Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile