CMT Reveals Artists To Be Honored at Fifth Annual Awards

CMT-Artists-of-the-YearCMT will honor five artists during its 2014 CMT Artists Of The Year ceremony, airing live from Nashville, Tuesday December 2, on the cable network.

First time honoree Keith Urban joins previously feted artists for the fifth annual ceremony including Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert and Jason Aldean, who has been awarded each year since 2010.

“Country music has never been bigger, and these five are its biggest stars of 2014,’’ said John Hamlin, SVP Music Events and Talent, CMT. “We do everything we can do to make sure this is the party of the year for them. And rightfully so. They’ve earned it.”

A release by the network notes: “Over the past 12 months, all five honorees have illustrated their impact in country music through radio airplay, album sales and millions of downloads. Additionally, these acts have sold out concert tours and, collectively, their videos have received hundreds of millions of streams, earning them the honor.”

The all-new, 90-minute broadcast will premiere with performances and remarks from all five honorees and their peers at 9:00 p.m. CT.

CMT Artists Of The Year is executive produced by Michael Dempsey. Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile