CMT To Honor Year’s Top Artists Tonight

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 11.23.39 AMCMT‘s Artists of the Year gala celebration of the careers of the hottest acts in Country for 2013 happens tonight (Dec. 3) live on CMT at 8 p.m. ET. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, and Tim McGraw are the artists who will be tributed by Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Peter Frampton and Hayden Panettiere, Lady A, Train’s Pat Monahan, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt, and Dwight Yoakam on the 90-minute special.

Ron White will host the fourth annual celebration, which includes performances, collaborations, and speeches saluting the careers of the five honorees.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile