Hosts Announced for 2013 CMT Music Awards

280x210Jason Aldean will join forces with television and movie actress Kristen Bell Wednesday, June 5 to host the 2013 CMT Music Awards live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m. ET/PT on the network.

The duo confirmed their co-hosting duties via Twitter, yesterday, May 2.

Aldean is an 11-time CMT Award nominee and has been a CMT Artist of the Year for the last three consecutive years.

Bell is currently starring in the Showtime series House of Lies, opposite Don Cheadle, and this summer she starts shooting the Warner Brothers film Veronica Mars. Her Broadway credits include Tom Sawyer and The Crucible.

Nominations for the fan-voted CMT show will be announced Mon., May 6. Information on performers and presenters is forthcoming.

Tickets for the 12th annual show will go on sale Saturday, May 11 at 10 a.m. CT at all Ticketmaster outlets, or at the Bridgestone Arena Box Office by calling 615-770-2000.

Michael Dempsey will executive produce the 2013 CMT Awards alongside director Joe DeMaio. John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile