Randy Houser Sets Stoney Creek Debut

Randy Houser will release his third album, How Country Feels, on January 22, 2013, marking his debut for Stoney Creek Records.

The 15-track collection, produced by Derek George, features seven songs penned by Houser and a duet with labelmate Kristy Lee Cook.

“I’ve wanted to work with [Derek] since day one,” says Houser. “We just clicked… he comes from my home state of Mississippi and we share a similar creative vision that I think really shines through on this new album.”

Houser’s fastest-climbing single and title-track on the forthcoming release has sold over 250k units to date. He recently wrapped his headlining Jagermeister Presents Tour. For more information, visit www.randyhouser.com.

How Country Feels Tracklist:
1. “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight”
2. “Growin’ Younger”
3. “Top Of The World”
4. “The Singer”
5. “Power Of A Song”
6. “Absolutely Nothing”
7. “Wherever Love Goes” (with Kristy Lee Cook)
8. “Like A Cowboy”
9. “How Country Feels”
10. “Along For The Ride”
11. “Sunshine On the Line”
12. “Goodnight Kiss”
13. “Let’s Not Let It”
14. “Shine”
15. “Route 3 Box 250 D”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile