CMA Awards After Party Pics: “Say Cheese!”

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• November 2, 2012

The 46th Annual CMA Awards, co-hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, aired live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena yesterday on ABC Nov. 1 at 7 pm/CT. Although the televised show ended at 10 pm/CT after naming Blake Shelton Entertainer of the Year, for many industry people the night was just beginning.

• • •

Sony Music Nashville celebrated at a gathering at the Hermitage Hotel following the awards show. Miranda Lambert took home her third consecutive Female Vocalist award as well as her first Song of the Year nod for “Over You” which she wrote with her husband Blake Shelton. Kenny Chesney took home the Musical Event of the Year honor for his duet with Tim McGraw, “Feel Like A Rock Star.”

(L-R): Top Row: Casey James, Kix Brooks, Jerrod Niemann, Tyler Farr, Bush Hawg (Shaun Ames, Alex Wilshire, Craig Hand, Ben Helton, Russ Caldwell), Chris Young, Bush Hawg's Jim Phipps, Angie Magill (VP Legal & Business Affairs, Sony Music Nashville), Keith Gale (VP Nat'l Promo., RCA Nashville), Caryl Healey (VP Sales, SMN), Norbert Nix (VP Nat'l Promo., Columbia Nashville), Love and Theft (Eric Gunderson, Stephen Barker Lyles). Bottom Row: Mike Craft (SVP Finance & Operations, SMN), Lesly Tyson (VP Nat'l Promo., Arista Nashville), Joanna Smith, Kelly Clarkson, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Gary Overton (Chairman & CEO, SMN), Angie Johnson, The Henningsen's (Aaron, Clara, Brian), Kristen Kelly, Paul Barnabee (SVP Mktg., SMN), Lisa Ramsey-Perkins (Sr. Dir. A&R, SMN), Jim Catino (VP A&R, SMN) Photo: Alan Poizner

• • •

Warner Music Nashville celebrated Blake Shelton’s historic night, earning his first Entertainer of the Year honor, and along with wife Miranda Lambert, marked the first time a husband and wife have won Song of the Year (“Over You”) as well as three consecutive wins in the Male and Female Vocalist of the Year categories. Additionally, Atlantic Records recording artist, Hunter Hayes, took home CMA’s Best New Artist of the Year.

Warner's magical night was celebrated with a star-studded bash at the company's Music Row headquarters. WMN artists gathered for a photo with top execs at the label including John Esposito, Pres./CEO WMN, Peter Strickland, SVP Brand Management/Sales, Chris Stacey, SVP of Promo., Scott Hendricks, SVP A&R, and artists John Oates, Brett Eldredge, Big Smo, Charlie Worsham, The Farm, Jana Kramer, Dean Alexander, Faith Hill, Hunter Hayes, and Blake Shelton



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sherod Robertson is President and Owner of MusicRow Enterprises. He oversees all operations and develops strategic initiatives for MusicRow magazine, RowFax, and MusicRow's CountryBreakout chart. Robertson previously served as Director of Finance of Arista Records after beginning his career as Vice President of Finance and CFO at Reunion Records.

View Author Profile