New Performers Added to CMA Awards

The lineup for The 46th Annual CMA Awards received additional star-power with today’s (10/1) announcement that co-host Brad Paisley, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, and Zac Brown Band will all be performing.

The performers join previously announced Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Kelly Clarkson, and Little Big Town. Hosted for the fifth year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, the show airs live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Thurs., Nov. 1 (7 – 10 PM/CT) on ABC.

Paisley is nominated for Entertainer of the Year. He has been nominated for an award every year since 2000 and has now amassed a total of 58 nominations.

Bryan is making his first appearance in the Male Vocalist category. Bryan also picked up a second nomination for Album of the Year for tailgates & tanlines, produced by Jeff Stevens and Mark Bright.

Lambert, received four nominations including a shared nomination with Blake Shelton for CMA Song of the Year for “Over You.” Lambert is also nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year; Album of the Year for Four The Record, produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay, and Glenn Worf; and Music Video of the Year for “Over You,” directed by Trey Fanjoy.

The Zac Brown Band will perform having received a Vocal Group of the Year nomination, their fourth consecutive nomination in the category.

The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members Thurs., Oct. 4. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Mon., Oct. 22 (5:00 PM/CT).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile