Montgomery Gentry Releases EP

Montgomery Gentry released a new digital EP titled, Friends and Family, yesterday (9/23) via Average Joe’s. The collection includes the group’s latest single, “I’ll Keep The Kids,” co-written by Eddie Montgomery, Ira Dean and Phil O’Donnell.

The single lands at No. 43 after 3 weeks on this week’s MusicRow Chart. Track listing is included below.

Additionally, Montgomery Gentry is featured on Average Joe’s Muddy Christmas album with its re-release of “Merry Christmas From The Family.”

For more information, visit

Friends and Family track listing:
1) I’ll Keep the Kids
2) Where I Come From (Remix) [feat. Colt Ford & the Lacs]
3) Ain’t Out of the Woods Yet [feat. Colt Ford] (from the recent Colt Ford Declaration of Independence album)
4) Good Ol’ Boys (Dukes of Hazzard theme)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile