CMA and IEBA Partner For Live Music Awards

The CMA is partnering with IEBA for its annual awards dinner and SRO (Standing Room Only) Awards tonight (10/9), hosted by Kix Brooks. This is the first year for CMA to present the SRO Awards since last taking place in 1997.

CMA CEO Steve Moore spoke exclusively with MusicRow about the event. Moore has previously received three SRO honors himself, including as Promoter of the Year for his work as the first Executive Director of the Starwood Amphitheater and as SVP of AEG Live.

He says, “On a personal level, the event got me exposed to the CMA. It was meaningful to receive that recognition among my peers, friends and colleagues for work behind the scenes. So, it seemed fitting to bring it back to honor some of the unsung heroes who keep the live events moving. It isn’t that big of a secret that the live touring industry is a strong and vital component of our industry. This year we partnered with another non-profit industry professional organization, IEBA, which I think will work out very nicely.”

For the collaborative evening, IEBA will honor Hall of Fame inductees Charley Pride, Ray Pilszak and Joe LaGuardia (posthumously), with appearances by David Cassidy, Peter Noone, Mike Love, Bruce Johnston, Ronnie Dunn, Neal McCoy and surprise guests. Set to perform are Melinda Doolittle and Belmont University School of Music students Reid Johnson, Charles Rogers and Rayvon Owen, under the direction of Henry W. SmileyMC Hammer will host.

Click here to view a list of SRO nominees.

Tickets for the event are sold out.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile