Billy Ray Cyrus Reveals Track Listing

Billy Ray Cyrus will release his 13th studio album, Change My Mind, on October 23 on his own Blue Cadillac Music.

The album’s first single and title track, “Change My Mind” was written by Cyrus with Michael Joe Sagraves, and is currently available at iTunes.

The 10-song collection, showcasing roots in bluegrass, Southern rock, gospel, and country music, was recorded in Los Angeles over three months with Kenny Aronoff (drummer), Dusty Wakeman (bassist), and guitarists Leroy Powell, John West, Dominic Cifarelli, and Nelson BlantonBrandon Friesen, who is also a partner in the Los Angeles and Nashville-based label, produced the recording.

“My songs come to me when I’m dealing with heavy stuff,” Cyrus says. “If I’m going through something emotional, the songs pour out of me. I have lived through every emotion on every one of these songs.”

For more information, visit

Change My Mind Track Listing:

  1. Change My Mind
  2. Once Again
  3. Hillbilly Heart
  4. Tomorrow Became Yesterday
  5. Good As Gone
  6. Forgot to Forget
  7. That’s What Daddy’s Do
  8. Hope Is Just Ahead
  9. I’m So Miserable
  10. Stomp


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile