Southern Ground Music & Food Festival Descends on Nashville

Zac Brown Band’s Southern Ground Music & Food Festival will take place with newly announced headliner John Mayer joining Sheryl Crow, Gregg Allman, and ZBB on Nashville’s Lawn at Riverfront Park this weekend (9/21-22). In Addition, Alan Jackson will play exclusively on Friday evening, while Dwight Yoakam will play exclusively on Saturday (full lineup and schedule below).

The festival, which debuted in 2011 in Charleston, SC, is curated by the band and combines eclectic music with a fine dining experience directed by Southern Ground Executive Chef Rusty Hamlin. Additional Chefs, RJ Cooper (Rogue 24, Washington, DC), Matthew Lackey (Flyte, Nashville, TN), and Bob Waggoner (Watermark, Nashville, TN) will prepare a custom four-course menu for ticket-holders in the sold-out Front Porch Stage Boxes. Food trucks including Cookie (Zac Brown Band’s mobile kitchen) will join local Nashville outfits Biscuit Love, Riff’s Fine Street Food, Bistro Truck, and Delta Bound to feed additional ticket holders.

VIP upgrades are available for event ticket holders including access to a shaded backstage VIP hospitality area with couches and TVs, complimentary beverages including wine, LandShark beer, Jack Daniel’s cocktails and non-alcoholic selections, dinner buffet and snacks throughout the day and more.

The festival has released a free smartphone app outlining a full schedule, map, news and more. For more information, visit

4:00 – The Jerry Douglas Band (Jack Daniels Stage)
4:45 – John Driskell Hopkins & Brighter Shade (LandShark Stage)
5:15 – Michael Franti & Spearhead (Jack Daniels Stage)
6:15 – Nic Cowan (LandShark Stage)
6:45 – Amos Lee (Jack Daniels Stage)
8:00 – Sonia Leigh (LandShark Stage)
8:30 – Gregg Allman, Alan Jackson, Sheryl Crow, John Mayer, Zac Brown Band

12:45 – The Wheeler Boys (LandShark Stage)
1:15 – Vintage Trouble (Jack Daniels Stage)
2:00 – Holly Williams (LandShark Stage)
2:30 – Los Lonely Boys (Jack Daniels Stage)
3:30 – Dugas (LandShark Stage)
4:00 – The Lumineers (Jack Daniels Stage)
5:00 – Levi Lowrey (LandShark Stage)
5:30 – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros (Jack Daniels Stage)
6:30 – Clay Cook (LandShark Stage)
7:00 – David Gray (Jack Daniels Stage)
8:00 – Blackberry Smoke (LandShark Stage)
8:30 – Gregg Allman, Sheryl Crow, Dwight Yoakam, John Mayer, Zac Brown Band


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile