Jake Owen Releases ‘Endless Summer’ EP

Jake Owen is keeping summer alive with his four-song Endless Summer EP, released today (9/25). Executive produced by Owen, the EP reunites him with producer Joey Moi for the four tracks.

Coinciding with the EP release, fans can enter to win one of 10 limited edition guitars by creating summer-themed videos set to “Summer Jam.”

The collection, able to be streamed its entirety, helps set the stage for the singer’s first headlining tour titled CMT On Tour Jake Owen: The Summer Never Ends 2012. The tour kicks off on October 10, with special guests Love and Theft and Florida Georgia Line. For tickets and information, visit cmtontour.cmt.com.

Owen’s 2011 album, Barefoot Blue Jean Night, contained back-to-back, No. 1 songs including from the title track and “Alone with You.” His current single, “The One That Got Away,” is featured in promotional spots for the October 2 season premiere of the CW series, Hart of Dixie.

EP Track Listing:
1. Summer Jam – featuring Florida Georgia Line (Craig Wiseman/Tyler Hubbard/Brian Kelly)
2. Pass a Beer (Brandon Kinney/Casey Bethard/Ben Daniel)
3. Steal My Kisses (Ben Harper)
4. Surefire Feeling (Ryan Hurd/Steve Moakler/Matt McGinn)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile