The Mavericks Reveal Album Release Date and Tracklist

'In Time' Album Artwork: Stephen Averill/Mark Tucker

The Mavericks latest album, In Time, is slated for release September 25 in conjunction with the 20th anniversary of the band’s first major label album release.

Cuban-American frontman Raul Malo wrote or co-wrote all 10 songs on the The Valory Music Co. project, in addition to co-producing the album with Niko Bolas. The group’s current single, “Born To Be Blue” (music video attached below) lands at No. 58 on this week’s CountryBreakout Chart.

“The idea that we came together and made this record is a testament to faith, fate, and chance,” said Malo. “All three were essential in the making of In Time. In turn, this is the record we are most proud of.”

In Time Tracklist:

Back In Your Arms Again (Raul Malo, Gary Nicholson, Seth Walker)
Lies (Raul Malo, Al Anderson, Bob DiPiero)
Born To Be Blue (Raul Malo, James House)
Come Unto Me (Raul Malo)
In Another’s Arms (Raul Malo)
Fall Apart (Raul Malo)
That’s Not My Name (Raul Malo, Wally Wilson)
Amsterdam Moon (Raul Malo)
As Long As There’s Loving Tonight (Raul Malo, Alan Miller, Seth Walker)
Call Me When You Get To Heaven (Raul Malo)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile