Leadership Music Names Class of 2013

Forty-five new members have been selected to participate in the 24th class of Leadership Music. The annual program is designed to create a forum for established music community leaders to identify and explore issues currently affecting the music industry.

“The Leadership Music Class of 2013 is an impressive group of industry professionals with a wealth of experience and expertise from a diverse field of music businesses,” said Jamie Cheek, managing partner at Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, who, as immediate past president of the board of directors, chaired the committee. “Once again, the selection committee has done an outstanding job in selecting members for a great Leadership Music class, and I am certain all will find the eight month experience enlightening and rewarding.”

Members of the Class of 2013 are: Rachel Barnhard, Digital Marketing, Borman Entertainment; Anthony Barton, Sr. VP, CMT; Holly Bell, Sr. VP, City National Bank; Teddi Bonadies, General Manager, Rodeowave Entertainment; David Boyer, Associate Business Manager, Flood, Bumstead, McCready, & McCarthy; Craig Campbell, President, Campbell Entertainment Group; Sarah Cates, Sr. Director, Curb College Initiatives, Belmont University; Misty Cochran, Director of Advertising and Promotions, Nashville Symphony; George Couri, President/Owner, Triple 8 Management (Austin, TX); Tiffany Dunn, Sr. Counsel, Loeb & Loeb; Marghie Evans, Managing Partner, Do Write Music; Nicole Gaia, President/Owner, NPG PR; Mary Forest Findley, VP, Sales and Marketing, Country AircheckBlair Garner, Host, After MidNite, Premiere Radio Networks; Jim Griffin, Managing Director, OneHouse (The Plains, VA); Chris Harris, Artist Manager, Rainmaker Management; Aaron Hartley, Sr. Manager of Administration, CMA; Frank Hernandez, Opera Singer; Jeremy Holley, VP, Consumer and Interactive Marketing, Warner Music Group; Honey Hopkins, Director, Music City Music Council; Tim Hunze, Owner/Partner, Parallel Music Publishing; Jennifer Jacobsen, VP, Industry and Government Relations, Sony Music Entertainment, (Washington, DC); Brian Jones, VP, Bobby Roberts Company; Thomm Jutz, Owner, TJ Tunes; Kelly King, Owner, King Pen Music/Rascal Flatts Entertainment; Will Korioth, Owner, WhiteWater Amphitheatre (New Braunfels, TX); Justin Levenson, Manager, Licensing Operations, SESAC; Jim McCormick, Staff Songwriter, BMG Chrysalis; Marc Meisel, Executive Producer, Prime Ventures (Gainesville, FL); Aaron Mercer, Sr. Director, Commercial Music Group, Sony/ATV Music Publishing; Ellen Meyer, President, Watkins College of Art, Design & Film; Cassie Petrey, Owner, Crowd Surf; Stacey Portnoy, Marketing Manager, Samsung (Bellevue, WA); Laurie Pozmantier, Agent, William Morris Endeavor Entertainment (Los Angeles, CA); Jeff Price, CEO/Founder, TuneCore (Brooklyn, NY); Brooke Primero, Sr. VP, PR and Marketing, ACM (Los Angeles, CA); Scott Register, Head of A&R, Think Indie Distribution/Birmingham Mountain Radio (Birmingham, AL); Paula Roberts, Executive Director, National Museum of African American Music; Paul Roper, President, Dualtone Records; John Shackleford, Managing Partner, Shackleford, Melton & McKinley (Dallas, TX); Lesly Tyson, VP, Promotion, Sony Music Nashville; Don VanCleave, General Manager, The Artists Organization; Jeff Van Driel, Director, Business and Legal affairs, Naxos of America; Brian Wagner, Marketing Manager, Ryman Auditorium; Colin Willis, Sr. VP, Sales and Business Development, Next Big Sound.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sherod Robertson is President and Owner of MusicRow Enterprises. He oversees all operations and develops strategic initiatives for MusicRow magazine, RowFax, and MusicRow's CountryBreakout chart. Robertson previously served as Director of Finance of Arista Records after beginning his career as Vice President of Finance and CFO at Reunion Records.

View Author Profile