Jana Kramer Makes Opry Debut, Plans Album Release

Pictured (L-R): John Esposito (President & CEO - WMN), Steve Buchanan (President – Grand Ole Opry Group), Kramer, Greg Hill (Manager - McGhee), Kathryn Woodard (Manager - McGhee Entertainment), Pete Fisher (VP/GM – Grand Ole Opry)

MusicRow Feb/Mar cover girl, Jana Kramer made her Grand Ole Opry debut April 13, performing “I Hope It Rains,” and her first single “Why Ya Wanna,” which is currently climbing all the charts.

Both tracks will appear on Kramer’s upcoming self-titled album, due out June 5 via Elektra Nashville. The 11-track collection, produced by Scott Hendricks, is already available for pre-order through Kramer’s web store and includes a meet and greet pass to her album release party during CMA Music Fest. An exclusive bonus track will be featured on her digital release.

Kramer, is most famously known for her role of Alex Dupre on the CW’s One Tree Hill.

Track Listing:
1.  Good Time Coming On
2.  I Hope It Rains
3.  Why Ya Wanna
4.  Goodbye California
5.  Whiskey
6.  Over You By Now
7.  One Of The Boys
8.  What I Love About Your Love
9.  When You’re Lonely
10. King Of Apology
11. Good As You Were Bad
12. I Won’t Give Up (Exclusive Digital Bonus Track)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile