Additional Performers and Presenters Joining ACM Awards

The performance lineup for the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards is expanding with the addition of Sara Evans, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban. Furthermore, 2 Broke Girls’ Beth Behrs and Entertainment Tonight’s Nancy O’Dell are joining the show as presenters. The annual ceremony, co-hosted by Blake Shelton and Reba, will be broadcast live from the MGM Garden Grand Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 1 at 8 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS.

Evans and Underwood are both vying for a Female Vocalist of the Year Award, and Underwood is also nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for her Brad Paisley duet “Remind Me.” Underwood is a 10-time ACM winner, including two Entertainer of the Year honors, and Urban is a seven-time winner including Album of the Year for Be Here.

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Chris Young, The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum and Rascal Flatts.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile