ACM Fan Voting Opens Today

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• March 19, 2012

Fan voting for the Entertainer of the Year and New Artist of the Year honors at the 47th Annual ACM Awards opens today, March 19. Winners will be revealed Sun., April 1 during the ACM Awards, which will be broadcast live on CBS from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Fans can vote here.

The New Artist of the Year award, with nominees Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes and Scotty McCreery, closes at 8:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM PT on April 1st.

Entertainer of the Year voting will remain open through the third hour of the ACM Awards Show for nominees Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift.

Preceding the awards, fans can catch an original 5-webisode series, Road To The ACM Awards, featuring New Artist of the Year nominees Gilbert, Hayes and McCreery. Additionally, GAC will premiere its ACM New Artist of the Year special with interviews and exclusive performances from the nominees tonight at 9 pm ET.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] @EricTParker

View Author Profile