RPM Inks Publishing Deal With Idol Finalist

(L-R) MTM’s Rusty Harmon, RPM’s Scott Siman, Bo Bice and RPM’s Blake Chancey.

Singer/songwriter Bo Bice has been signed to RPM Music for publishing. “I’m proud to welcome Bo to the RPM family,” says company President Scott Siman. “We value Bo’s great experience and creativity and both staff and writers look forward to the music they will be creating together.”

Bice, who was an American Idol finalist in season 4, is currently represented by Rusty Harmon of MTM Management. MTM’s roster also includes Scarletta and Yarn. Former clients include Jason Michael Carroll plus Hootie and the Blowfish.

RPM Music is co-owned by Siman and Blake Chancey. The company’s catalog includes rights to songs such as “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” (Alan Jackson), “I’m Movin’ On” (Rascal Flatts) and “Leave the Pieces” (The Wreckers), among others. Recent hits include “What Kinda Gone” (Chris Cagle), “Anything Goes” (Randy Houser), and Montgomery Gentry singles “One in Every Crowd” “Long Line of Losers” and “Oughta Be A Song About That.” The RPM Music writer roster includes Aubrey Collins, Benji Harris, Nathan Stoops, and Katie Rae Davis.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Publishing

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years. [email protected]

View Author Profile