Dolly’s “Better Day” Still To Come

Dolly Parton is making plans to release her new studio album Better Day (Dolly Records) this summer, followed by an extensive worldwide tour. The iconic star will perform the album’s first single “Together You & I” live May 26 on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. The album’s exact release date is yet to be announced, but is expected in June or July.

“I wanted to do an album that would be very uplifting and positive, as well as inspirational,” says Parton. “Times are hard all over. I think people need to feel better and I thought Better Day was a perfect title because it says ‘hope.’”

The Better Day world tour kicks off July 17 in Knoxville, including two shows at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. On August 20, the trek moves overseas and features two shows at the O2 Arena in London. Full dates included below.

Dolly’s 2008 album Backwoods Barbie produced singles like “Better Get To Livin’” and “Shinola” and the ensuing European tour played for over 170k fans.

Better Day tour dates:
Sun 17 Jul – Knoxville, TN – University of Tennessee – Thompson Boling Arena
Tue 19 Jul – Dallas, TX – Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie
Wed 20 Jul – Albuquerque, NM – Sandia Casino
Fri 22 Jul – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
Sat 23 Jul – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
Sun 24 Jul – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Wed 27 Jul – Prior Lake, MN – Mystic Lake Casino
Thu 28 Jul – Chicago, IL – Rosemont Theater
Sat 30 Jul – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre
Sun 31 Jul – Vienna, VA – Wolf Trap
Tue 02 Aug – Durham NC – Durham Performing Arts Center
Wed 03 Aug – Alpharetta, GA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater @ Encore Park
Sat 20 Aug – Glasgow – Glasgow SECC
Sun 21 Aug – Glasgow – Glasgow SECC
Mon 22 Aug – Nottingham – Nottingham Arena
Thur 25 Aug – Copenhagen – Copenhagen Forum
Sat 27 Aug – Stockholm – Globe Arena
Sun 28 Aug – Göteborg, Sweden – Gothenburg Scandinavium
Wed 31 Aug – Liverpool – Echo Arena
Fri 2 Sept – Birmingham – LG Arena
Sat 3 Sept – Cardiff – CIA Arena
Sun 4 Sept – Cardiff – CIA Arena
Tue 6 Sept – Bournemouth – Bournemouth BIC
Wed 7 Sept – London – O2 Arena
Thur 8 Sept – London – O2 Arena
Sat 10 Sept – Newcastle – Metro Radio Arena
Sun 11 Sept – Manchester – Evening News Arena
Mon 12 Sept – Sheffield – Motorpoint Arena
Wed 14 Sept – Dublin – 02 Arena
Thur 15 Sept – Belfast – Odyssey Arena

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Tags:

Category: Artist, Featured, Touring

About the Author



View Author Profile