IEBA Announces Inaugural Hall of Fame

IEBA’s 40th Anniversary Conference rolls into Nashville on Sunday, October 3 at the Hilton Downtown Nashville and the festivities officially begin with the inaugural IEBA Hall of Fame induction at 5 pm. Trumpeter Joey Pero will open the ceremony and surprise guests will be on hand to present honors. IEBA attendee badges will grant access to the ceremony. The full list of inductees appears below.

“There is no better way to pay respect to the visionaries and leaders of the live touring industry than the creation of the IEBA Hall Of Fame,” says IEBA Board Chairman Barry Jeffrey. “How fitting that our inaugural induction will take place during the association’s 40th anniversary, and will prove to be a highlight of this year’s conference.”

IEBA Hall of Fame:

Ron Baird
Dick Clark
Charlie Daniels
Barbara Hubbard
George Moffett
Dale Morris
Joan Saltel
Erv Woolsey
Grand Ole Opry

Posthumous Inductees:
Henry Ade
Sonny Anderson
Dick Blake
Paul Buck
Johnny Cash
Danny Davis
Billy Deaton
Dave Douds
Danny Fleenor
John Hitt
Myles Johnson
Bette Kaye
Shorty Lavender
Buddy Lee
Hubert Long
Jack McFadden
Bob Neal
Florine Oler
Wesley Oler
Harry (Hap) Peebles
Don Romeo
Sonny Simmons
E.O. Stacy
Lon Varnell
Lawrence Welk


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Touring

About the Author

View Author Profile