Martha’s Vineyard Gets Songwriters

The 2nd Annual Martha’s Vineyard Songwriter’s Festival takes place Sept. 24-25 on the famous island off the Massachusetts coastline. Concerts will take place at Mansion house in Vineyard Haven and at Union Chapel in Oak Bluffs. The festival features a variety of BMI pop and country writers in exclusive lineups and intimate settings. Advance tickets for each show are $25 and can be purchased at www.ticketsMV.com.

Featured performers will include producer/writer Keith Stegall, Tom Douglas, Thom Schuyler, Even Stevens, and a host of others. In addition to the concert part of the reason for the event is to allow the composers to establish new creative partnerships in the retreat-like setting. The second annual Martha’s Vineyard Songwriters Festival is sponsored by BMI, Southwest Airlines, Mansion House, Key West Songwriters Festival, Fury Key West, ticketsMV.com, and Bose.

MARTHA’S VINEYARD SONGWRITERS FESTIVAL VENUE SCHEDULE

Friday, Sept. 24
Mansion House – Vineyard Haven, MA
5-7 PM; MVSWF Kick-Off Party
Hosted by Storme Warren
Tony Roberts           mindflowmusic.com
Phil DaRosa             phildarosa.com

Friday, Sept. 24
Union Chapel – Oak Bluffs, MA
Hosted by Storme Warren
8-9PM
Arama Brown           songspub.com/songwriters.php?id=95
Jeff Cohen                myspace.com/panchoslament
Toby Lightman        tobylightman.com/

9:15-10:30PM
Thom Schuyler        thomschuyler.com
Laura Warshauer   laurawarshauer.tumblr.com
Even Stevens

Saturday, Sept. 25
Union Chapel- Oak Bluffs, MA
Hosted by Storme Warren
8-9PM
Mayaeni                   mayaeni.com
Shane Stevens         myspace.com/shanestevensmusic
Courtney Jaye          courtneyjaye.com

9:15-10:30PM
Tom Douglas            myspace.com/tomdouglassongs
Kylie Sackley           myspace.com/kyliesackley
Keith Stegall             keithstegall.com

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years. [email protected]

View Author Profile