Chesney Offers Hemingway’s Whiskey

Kenny Chesney’s Hemingway’s Whiskey will be released Sept. 28th on BNA Records. Its debut single, “The Boys of Fall,” is already Top 15 at country radio and an eight minute video, co-produced by Chesney, featuring football superstars Peyton Manning and Brett Favre can now be seen on video outlets, including VEVO, CMT and GAC.

Other standout tracks on the album include:

“Somewhere With You,” a haunting song about getting over a relationship, which Chesney says “is really tough – there’s always something to remind you of a time, a place, a memory, a feeling.”

“You and Tequila,” written by Matraca Berg and Deana Carter, is a duet with big-voiced rocker Grace Potter (says Chesney, “I just fell in love with her voice”)

“Coastal” is a celebration of low-key vacationing.

“Hemingway’s Whiskey”  the title tune, co-written by Guy Clark, Ray Stephenson and Joe Leathers, makes Chesney think of one of his favorite books, ‘The Old Man and the Sea,’ and about the idea of sitting down with its adventurous author for a drink. “I’d like to sit with him and talk about life, because he got through a lot in his life with some regret, but with a lot of grace too. And there’s a lesson in there for everybody.”


1. The Boys of Fall

2. Live A Little

3. Coastal

4. You And Tequila (featuring Grace Potter)

5. Seven Days

6. Small Y’all (Duet with George Jones)

7. Where I Grew Up

8. Reality

9. Round And Round

10. Somewhere With You

11. Hemingway’s Whiskey


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years. [email protected]

View Author Profile